Shortlist announced for Continental Europe REACH Annual Safety Awards

The shortlist for the CE REACH Beyond Zero Annual Safety Awards has been decided. Nominations were received from across the regional business in the Netherlands, Germany and Belgium, throughout Industrial Services (IS), Power Services (PS) and EQIN.

The number and quality of nominations was high, which is testament to our shared commitment to improve safety together.

The shortlist for the six categories is as follows:

Incident Prevention

Erik Hammerling, Montage Leider Projecten and Fred Hoosens, Field Service Engineer (PS)

Sebastiaan Verdonck, Werfleider (IS)

Ed de Leur en Gerard Pot, Software Engineers (IS)

Safety Innovation

Stork Oxy Team (IS)

Franz Mühl, Shift Supervisor Machining (PS)

Bouwejan Knot, Account Manager (EQIN)

Most Promising Individual

Ken Schoenmaekers, Baustellenleiter (IS)

Steve Loonens, Technician (IS)

Michael Schmidt, Technician (PS)

Best Safety Performance

Turbo Blading Sneek team (PS)

ExxonMobil Rozenburg team (PS)

Shell HDS5 Team (IS)

Best Team of the Year (Global)

Sabic Account Team (IS)

Team Dauerbaustelle (PS)

Safety Leadership (Global)

Meini Lutterop, Supervisor (IS)

Richard Faber, Construction Site Manager (PS)

The shortlisted nominees for the global categories will compete employees from the UK & Africa, Americas and MECAP (Middle East, Caspian, Asia-Pacific) regions for the accolade of winner or highly recommended.

Our Annual Safety Awards recognise the teams and individuals who support us in our continual journey to improve our safety performance.

The ceremony takes place on Thursday 25 September onboard the SS Rotterdam, Netherlands and gives us the opportunity to formally recognise and celebrate their efforts.

Let’s congratulate our colleagues on being shortlisted and wish them the best of luck for the ceremony.